University of Mpumalanga Registration For 2024

The establishment of the University of Mpumalanga, also known as UMP, in 2014 aimed to facilitate students in pursuing their educational aspirations. Located in Mpumalanga, the university offers a variety of undergraduate and postgraduate programs through its four faculties: Economic and Management Sciences, Education, Humanities, and Natural and Applied Sciences.

Prospective students are advised to carefully consider the specific courses they wish to pursue and the corresponding entry requirements. Whether one’s interest lies in economics, education, humanities, or sciences, UMP presents a platform for academic advancement and personal development. Committed to assisting students in reaching their objectives, the university is dedicated to delivering high-quality education and assistance to its student body.

University of Mpumalanga Registration For 2024 –

The enrollment process at the University of Mpumalanga (UMP) is completely done online. The procedures vary depending on whether you are a new student or a returning one. Here is a breakdown for each category:

For New Students

  1. Eligibility and Application: Make sure you meet the entry requirements of the program and submit your application online.
    2. Offer Acceptance: Upon acceptance, you will receive a confirmation letter from the Department of Student Admissions.
    3. Financial Clearance: Pay the required initial deposit and upload essential documents (ID, matric certificate, academic records) to the student portal for verification.
    4. Online Registration: After financial clearance, you will be provided with a student number and user pin to access the registration portal at
    5. Course Selection: During registration, select your program modules, including mandatory and elective subjects.
    6. Registration Confirmation: Double-check your selections and confirm your registration. You will then receive a registration proof.

For Returning/Old Students

1. Financial Clearance: Ensure all fees are settled and you are financially cleared before registration.
2. Online Registration: Use your student number and user pin during the specified registration period (usually January-February) to access the registration portal at

Also Read – Kota University Admit Card 2024

UMP Registration Dates –

Registration for the 2024 academic year has begun for both new and returning students at the University of Mpumalanga (UMP), enabling students to successfully complete their registration process.

For First-Year Students
Please be informed that registration for first-year students will take place in person at the campus from February 5th to February 9th, 2024.

Returning Undergraduate Students
If you have no outstanding modules and have cleared your fees, you have two options for registration:
1. Register online from January 2nd to February 16th, 2024.
2. Alternatively, you can register in person at the campus from February 12th to February 16th, 2024.

Postgraduate Students
Registration for Advanced Diplomas, Postgraduate Diplomas, and Honours Degrees will be open from January 2nd to February 16th, 2024.

For Masters and Doctoral Degrees
Registration for Masters and Doctoral Degrees will be open from January 2nd to April 30th, 2024.

Second Semester Registration 
Please note that second semester registration will take place from July 22nd to August 2nd, 2024.

Courses/Programmes Offered By UMP –

The University of Mpumalanga (UMP) offers a variety of courses or programs across different faculties. Here are some of the courses or programs typically offered:

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences:

    • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
    • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
    • Bachelor of Public Administration (BPA)
    • Bachelor of Accounting Sciences (BAS)

Faculty of Education:

    • Bachelor of Education (BEd) in various specializations (e.g., Foundation Phase, Intermediate Phase, Senior Phase and FET Phase)
    • Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

Faculty of Humanities

      • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in various disciplines (e.g., English, History, Sociology, Psychology)
      • Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)
      • Bachelor of Development Studies (BDevS)

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences:

    • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in various fields (e.g., Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics)
    • Bachelor of Environmental Science (BEnvSc)
    • Bachelor of Agriculture (BSc Agric)

Important Link –

Leave a Comment